Yale Club of Hong Kong :


Introducing Yale


Yale is one of a handful of world universities that strives for excellence and depth in teaching and research in virtually all major disciplines - from the humanities, social sciences and the arts to the physical sciences, engineering and information technologies.

Yale is located in historic New Haven, Connecticut, a port city of 130,000 people some 120 kilometers northeast of New York City and 240 kilometers southwest of Boston. Founded in 1701, the University today consists of 12 schools:

  • Yale College, the four-year undergraduate school which is at the heart of the University.
  • The Yale Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, which offers courses of study leading to Master's, Ph.D. and other advanced degrees in the humanities, social sciences, physical and natural sciences, computer science, engineering and applied science.
  • Ten distinguished professional schools: Architecture, Art, Divinity, Drama, Forestry and Environmental Studies, Law, Management, Medicine (including Epidemiology and Public Health), Music, and Nursing.